I think I might cry!

So the past week has not been kind to me at all.

It all started on Wednesday. I woke up with a tooth attach, that then turned into an abscess. Now I don’t know if anyone else has ever had one, but those suckers hurt and can get really bad. So needless to say, when I woke up Thursday morning the whole bottom half of the right side of my face was swollen to the point that when I was outside it had a shadow. To make it worse, I made a dentist appointment again.  The dentist could not take the tooth because my face was too swollen and the male dentist made it worse. The lady was gentle, I think the man was trying to see how much pain I could take and you never want to be considered an emergency at the dentist. I was.

They suggested I go to the ER. Which I did after my oldest daughter got out of school. This was around 4 o’clock in the afternoon. So I’m in the emergency room with three kids, that is fun all in itself, where I spent 9 hours there. That’s right. 4pm to 2am. At 12:30am I was trying to walk out, but that didn’t happen until 2.

So everything is fine after that and I will be a very happy person if I never have to see the inside of a hospital again anytime soon.

Now on Friday, I am looking  at book covers to get, I go to the folder where my flash drive is and low and behold my flash drive is not in my computer. Now I really want to cry because when I say it has ALL my book stuff, I do mean ALL. I have searched and searched and I can’t find it.

What does that mean for me? If I can’t find that bad boy I have to start from scratch, well not all the way because lucky for me I write it down as well.

So the moral of all of this story is, the past few days have sucked donkey balls and always, always back everything up. Oh and when you feel an abscess starting take your ass to the dentist, so they can nip that shit in the butt, real quick.

Everybody cross your fingers that I find that damn flash drive.

Leave a Reply

