Flash Fiction Friday: May 22, 2015

87328619

“I can’t believe you talked me into eating this?” I say, looking at the bread in my hand.

“Oh, do be quiet. You didn’t have to say yes if you didn’t want to.” He said with a smirk on his face.

“I couldn’t say no.” I state with a grin. “Because now if I want something from you and I didn’t like this, I can use that as ammunition.”

“Oh, really? Now what happens if you do like it?”

“I haven’t thought that part out.”

At the sound of his laughter, I smiled to myself. His laughs were becoming one of the things I wanted to hear most in the world.

2 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Friday: May 22, 2015”

  1. Vanessa, I might just prove I’m a dummy but are the Flash Fiction snippets from one of your books? If so which one?

Leave a Reply

