Flash Fiction Friday: August 7, 2015

Purchase this image at http://www.stocksy.com/185556

“We should stay in tonight. Can’t we reschedule dinner with your sister tomorrow?” I asked perching on his lap, while he sat in the love seat.

“We already cancelled once. I don’t think she will take too kindly to us canceling again.”

“But I wanted to relax at home with you. Work was horrible and I just wanted to chill tonight.”

“I know, but we can relax tomorrow night and we won’t stay for dessert, no matter how much she begs,” he stated with a grin.

“Oh, if we must, I suppose.”

“I think you could at least sound a little bit more excited about it.”

“Oh, if I must.”

Leave a Reply

