Flash Fiction Friday: August 14, 2015

Purchase this image at http://www.stocksy.com/148639

“I was thinking, once the weather warms up, we can take the boat out and go sailing for the day.”

I turned to look at my lover as we strolled down the beach. “I would like that. I haven’t been sailing in a while now.”

“Well, we will remedy that on the first sunny day we have.”

“I can’t wait,” I pulled him closer to my body as we walked side by side, arms wrapped around each other’s waist. “We need to hurry though, our movie starts in an hour, and then we can go home and relax for the rest of the night.”

“That sounds like a plan.”

Leave a Reply

