Flash Fiction Friday: January 1, 2016

IS098Q2GD

“How much longer until they start selling tickets?”

I turn my head to look up at my husband, from where my head rested on his lap. I could tell that he was tired, but we both have been waiting for this concert to come to our small town.

“We have about another three hours. I told you, you could go to sleep and I would wake you when we needed to get up.”

I watched as he smothered a yawn. “If you’re staying up, so I am I.”

I chuckled to myself. I didn’t see the point in both of us saying awake, but I knew he wouldn’t be persuaded other wise.

“I love you too.” I say with a smile on my lips.

Leave a Reply

