Simple Saturday: Update

Ok so it’s me again. I know, I am rather iffy when it comes to blog posts, but I have sworn to myself to change that. I have a reminder on my phone to tell me to make the blog post for the next day. I know that’s really sad, but I find it to be helpful these past two days.

What the heck am I up to? If you check the blog and look in the corner where the little progress bars are, you know that A Fighter’s Heart is steady climbing up there. Although I haven’t updated it recently. At the time of this post, AFH is at 45242 words. I have also joined a critiquing group with some wonderful people and the ones working on AFH have given me some invaluable feedback on the story. I have a feeling this will be my best book yet. So if all goes to plan, and sweet baby Jesus, I hope that they do, I should have it published by mid-July or sooner, but let’s cross our fingers for mid-July though.

What comes after that, Loving His Mercenary will be released in the summer time as well. Then comes the next story in the Red Moon Pack series. Hopefully by then I will know if I want to write it like Mated, or if they will be two stand-alones.

I may have not been active with the blog, but I swear I have been writing.

Until next time.

Vanessa

Leave a Reply

