Wishlist Wednesday: May 18, 2016

51g-hQ+eVDL__SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

Enforced (Hard Hit #7)

Release Date: June 20, 2016

Synopsis:

They were supposed to be a one-night stand, and then a weekend fling… a just-for-this-season affair… soulmates.

When Chip met Jai during All-Stars weekend, their hookup should’ve ended there. At the time, it was no big deal. As the assistant coach for the Phoenix Ice Rays, Chip can’t be in a relationship with a player from his team. Lucky for him, Jai plays for the Red Zones. That is, until the Red Zones make a surprise trade.

Jai has the perfect relationship with Chip. He’s more than ready to keep their relationship a secret if it means holding on to this man he can’t resist. But when a dogged reporter takes some undeniably personal pictures of them, Jai has to choose between the man and the career of his dreams.

“He wrecked me. I caught feelings. Now, he says I was never a part of his plan. I’m no man’s mistake.”

When the rules are enforced, Chip gives up everything for Jai, even the man himself. What Chip doesn’t anticipate is how far Jai will go to win him back. When this unstoppable force of nature meets an unmovable man, they’ll both go up in flames.

Buy Link:
Amazon

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

51CAp7vm6GL__SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

Defend (Hard Hit #8)

Release Date: August 15, 2016

Synopsis:

Loyalty demands he stay away. Lust challenges Nathan’s integrity. Love demolishes all boundaries.

Nathan can’t recall the precise moment he fell for Derringer, but he knows exactly why he has to stay away. Derringer is dating Nathan’s brother. When Derringer is dumped in the worst of ways, Nathan comes to the rescue. His motives are pure. His intentions above par. Then he kisses Derringer, and nothing is black or white any longer.

Derringer has spent the past two years getting cheated on and manipulated by Nathan’s younger brother, Andrew. He’s done being weak. The moment Nathan’s lips touch his, Derringer feels more powerful than ever before. Nathan has been a thousand things for Derringer—his savior, listening ear, rock, and friend. Now, Derringer is determined to make Nathan one more thing—his.

But Andrew isn’t finished with Derringer, and he won’t stop until he wins Derringer back or destroys him. Nathan has to make a choice—the younger brother he’s always supported or the man he can’t live without.

Buy Link:
Amazon

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

412RSXFkabL__SX317_BO1,204,203,200_

Home

Release Date: June 1, 2016

Synopsis:

For as long as I can remember, I’ve only had one goal: survival. It’s what I know. There is no future beyond making it through another night and getting my hands on as much money as possible, by any means necessary. Pride and dignity are things I can’t afford.

It’s been the worst year yet—and not because I live on the streets. That’s nothing compared to being separated from my little girl. But I do what I can, and I send any money I make for her care. I can only hope she remembers me. I’m past desperate, needing her to know how much I love her and that I’ve done everything in my power to make it back to her.

The day I stepped off the bus in Seattle, I saw him. Adrian appeared at a time I most needed a helping hand, and his habit of rescuing strays became my salvation. He gave me hope. He taught me to dream about something I’d never dared to wish for.

A home.

(All novels taking place in Camassia Cove are standalone.)

Buy Link:
Amazon

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

Leave a Reply

