Flash Fiction Friday: May 27, 2016

552736959

“Is it supposed to steam that way?” I ask, as I blow on the soup.

“Oh my God, just taste the soup.” My boyfriend tells me.

“Mmm… it can do with a little more salt, I say with a straight face.

“Seriously?” He asks as he reaches for the salt.

“No, love it tastes perfect.”

“I swear this will be the last time I cook for you. Next time we’re ordering in or you’re going to be the one doing the cooking. I swear everybody’s a critic.”

“Awe, I  love you too.” I chuckle as he storms out of the kitchen.

One thought on “Flash Fiction Friday: May 27, 2016”

Leave a Reply

